Spring 2024

Our spring 2024 concert season, titled “You Raise Me Up”, brings together some of our most stirring patriotic anthems and a carefully curated selection of soul-stirring and uplifting pop hits, including the title number made famous by Josh Groban, “Over the Rainbow”, from The Wizard of Oz, Bette Midler’s “Wind Beneath My Wings”, “Circle of Life” from The Lion King, and pop hits from the 70’s and 80’s including “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”, “Blowin’ in the Wind”, “Walking on Sunshine”, and John Lennon’s “Imagine”.  SMFC Bronze will ring such tunes as “Hakuna Matata” and “From a Distance”.  Concerts will be accompanied by a 30-piece orchestra comprised of some of the area’s finest musicians. Performances are scheduled for May 18 and 19, 2024 with an encore concert on June 9 in Buzzard’s Bay.

Stay tuned for more information about upcoming Open Rehearsals and additional concert information.

Act 1
Star Spangled Banner
Blades of Grass and Pure White Stones
My Country ‘Tis of Thee
Blowin’ in the Wind
Come So Far
God Bless the U.S.A.

Act 2
He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother
Over the Rainbow
Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
Circle of Life
Walking On Sunshine
The Wind Beneath My Wings
You Raise Me Up
You’ll Never Walk Alone/Climb Every Mountain
Salute to the Armed Forces